“Yoga doesn’t take time, it gives time” – Ganga White

YOGA WITH DAWN

As part of my passion for the field of Health and Well-being and as part of a personal exploration for what creates a peaceful, fulfilling and contented life, I have found a love for yoga. I believe it is one of the best forms of movement we can do for long term health both physically, mentally and spiritually. It helps prevent injury and disease and puts us in the best possible mental state so that we can bring the best of ourselves to our lives.

“Take care of your body, it’s the only place you have to live”

Jim Rohn

It’s such a simple thing (and the simple things are often the best) and yet the breath is the one thing that gives us life. So learning to use if effectively and move in tune with it creates ease. Simply put, without giving this our attention, there tends to be dis-ease. The choice now seems obvious to me and I would like to help others enjoy the benefits yoga offers.

Yoga classes in Guildford

Dawn runs 75 minute classes at the Trinity Centre in central Guildford in their beautiful dance hall.

Classes consist of 60 minutes of yoga asanas (poses), some flow, some static to stretch and strengthen the whole body followed by a 10-15 minute relaxation at the end. It’s a very friendly group particularly suited to beginners and intermediate level.

Dates for the Autumn term at the Trinity Centre are as follows:

Tuesday 18th September 6pm to 7:15pm

Tuesday 25th September 6pm to 7:15pm

Tuesday 2nd October 6pm to 7:15pm

Tuesday 9th October 6pm to 7:15pm

Tuesday 16th October 6pm to 7:15pm

Tuesday 23rd October 6pm to 7:15pm

Tuesday 30th October 6pm to 7:15pm

Tuesday 6th November 6pm to 7:15pm

Tuesday 13th November 6pm to 7:15pm

Tuesday 20th November 6pm to 7:15pm

Tuesday 27th November 6pm to 7:15pm

Tuesday 4th December 6pm to 7:15pm

Tuesday 11th December 6pm to 7:15pm

Tuesday 18th December 6pm to 7:15pm

One-to-one yoga sessions are also available on request.

“The nature of yoga is to shine the light of awareness into the darkest corners of the body”

Jason Crandell

Find out more about Dawn’s yoga classes in Guildford.

Get in touch with Dawn

12 + 2 =